Time for a Vacation Break :)

Starting today and through next Friday, our family will be taking a cottage vacation together in West Michigan. It has been a long summer with no breaks, so we are looking forward to this time away. And I mean time away. Last year I worked two days of my vacation. Big mistake. This year we (men!) are all taking the whole week off! I am taking no computer and no work along. Just books, my Kindle, and my fishing equipment. I plan to relax and enjoy the fellowship of my children and grandchildren. And read and fish and ride bikes and tube with the grandkids and sing and tell stories around the campfire. And maybe get up on water skis again. And that’s just the first day! And then we’ll start all over again. Ah, relaxing and tiring at the same time. But we sleep so well!

 

So this also means I am leaving the blog alone for a week. I’m not tired of it, but I am looking forward to the break. This will be a good time to go back and read or re-read some posts. Now’s your chance to catch up. Better yet, grab a good book and read it in the next week! Which I hope you are doing anyway. And Lord willing, I will be back next weekend. Have a beautiful and blessed week. And thanks again for all your faithful following.

 

Published in: on August 19, 2011 at 4:00 AM  Leave a Comment  
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 490 other followers