The Bible Was My Lifeline

There are several new books out about Muslim converts to Christianity, and given this good post by pastor Shane Lems, I thought I would simply re-post it. But don’t just take his word for it; find the book and read it for herself. I need to also.

The Reformed Reader

I could not set this book down: Seeking Allah, Finding Jesus by Nabeel Qureshi.  It’s an autobiography of a Pakistani-American man’s leaving Islam to follow Jesus.  Qureshi’s journey was (is!) a long, hard, thought-filled, prayer-filled, journey into the Christian family.  The book is well written, respectful of Muslims, a testimony to Jesus the Son of God, and it strengthened my faith in the truths of Scripture.

There are many excellent parts of this book; here’s one section that has stuck with me.  He wrote it after several years of agonizing over the teaching of Islam and the teaching of Christianity.  His past foundation was crumbling, his world was turning upside down, so he put the Bible and the Quran next to each other.  He first opened the Quran:

“[I was] frantically flipping from page to page, hoping for something, anything that would comfort me.  There was nothing there for…

View original post 354 more words

Published in: on August 25, 2015 at 5:02 PM  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://cjts3rs.wordpress.com/2015/08/25/the-bible-was-my-lifeline/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

